Other Historic Preservation Commissions in Arkansas 

Outside of Little Rock, several other Arkansas cities and counties have appointed preservation commissions to protect historic resources within their jurisdictions.  The Capitol Zoning District Commission stives to  model best practices for historic preservation commissions throughout Arkansas and is proud to count these commissions as partners in our shared mission to protect architecturally and historically significant sites, downtowns, and neighborhoods for the benefit all Arkansans.

While this is not a complete list, our partners at the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program provide support and resources to local preservation commissions throughout the state.  Click here to learn more about local preservation ordinances and AHPP's Certified Local Government program.