Design Review Committee

The Design Review Committee provides professional design and architectural advice to the Commission on all  new construction projects, as well as on major modifications to existing structures, throughout the District.  This committe is comprised of eight members, nominated by various stakeholder organizations to provide a range of professional expertise.  Current committee members are: 

Don Chambers, ASLA, Chair
American Society of Landscape Architects, Arkansas Chapter

Brian Minyard, AICP, Vice-Chair
Capitol Zoning District Commission, ex officio

Nathan Alderson, AIA
Arkansas Building Authority

Erin Cumbo, AIA

Matt Foster. Mansion Area Advisory Committee Designee

Julie Luther, AICP, ASLA

Susan Markman, AICP

Aaron Ruby, AUA, LEED AP

Ed Sergeant, AIA
Quapaw Quarter Association

Tanner Weeks, PLA, ASLA

 Callie Williams
Arkansas Historic Preservation Program